Erotica Friends mum wants more than a few sockets fitting

I was a young electrician back in the 80's and newly qualified, I had a friend who I went drinking with and he had a girlfriend who also drank with us occasionally. One day he told me that her parents wanted some extra sockets fitting in their bungalow and asked if I would do them for them, it was a chance to earn some extra cash and possibly get more work in the future.
I went to look at the job and it was really easy, the bungalow had hollow floors and there was even a trapdoor to access the void below, I decided to check it out and dropped down into a space a little over a metre deep, it was them that I realised that it was very wet and muddy down there and I would need to take precautions to avoid getting messy on the day I did the job.
Having considered all options I decided that the best plan on the day would be to remove all my clothes except my boxer shorts and put on a pair of overalls, I could then change back into my clothes after finishing the job. It was arranged that I would carry out the work on one of my days off, he'd be at work but his wife would be at home to let me in.
I carried out the work and as I had suspected ended up quite muddy, the lady of the house suggested I take a shower, she knew nothing about me having changed out of my clothes before I started and while I was in the shower she came quietly into the bathroom and picked up my shorts and overalls, she then disappeared.
I finished my shower and towelled myself dry, " I've put your clothes in the washing machine, they won't take long, come into the lounge for a drink when you've finished" she called out as I heard her passing the bathroom door.